Serving Broomfield, Boulder & Denver CO720-296-7972trevor@affordarooterplumbing.com7am - 11pm Daily, 24/7 Emergency Service

Angies List Plumbing Reviews

08/01/2017 – James Wiatrolik

Think again if you think that these guys only do excellent drain cleaning, they also provide top notch plumbing services as well. Rocky, our plumber at Afford A Rooter, was dispatched out the day after I called. He arrived promptly, got down to business, and kept to the estimate. We no longer have the old cast iron nightmare that required constant rubbing of the white enamel, but we have instead a modern stainless steel beauty. Rocky was friendly and despite what to me seemed like a job with some technical challenges, got it done in no time and left the area spotless.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
3630 Tabor Court
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

07/19/2017 – Paul Egy

They did a fantastic job. They were excellent. Very respectful, professional. We were pleased with how it turned out. Thanks Afford-a-rooter.

Rating: A
Category: Excavating
Services Performed: Yes
6 Aqua Ct.
Broomfield, CO 80020

07/16/2017 – Shelley Harding

Once again, Angie’s List to the rescue. I have relied upon this service to pick many wonderful service providers for my home, and Afford-A Rooter is not exception. I chose this one because of the “service award” they have earned. They returned my call very promptly, scheduled help far more quickly than I had anticipated. AJ, the plumber, arrived on time and got right to work with his equipment, which, by the way, was a cleaner job than I have had before with other providers. The problem is solved! I am thrilled with Angie’s List and will use this provider exclusively in the future. AJ was polite and skilled. Couldn’t be more pleased!

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
1610 S Knox Ct
Denver, CO 80219

07/10/2017 – Sharon Ekleberry

Scheduling was easy, friendly, and prompt. Jason came and fixed the guest bath toilet and then worked on the plumbing in the master bath remodel. He was clear and direct about what he found wrong. It was amazing even though I suspected it was not right. Jason fixed it all and will return to work with the sinks once the countertop is repaired. I really appreciate Jason’s communication, clarity, professionalism, and skill. He inspired trust and I was very reassured about the work he did. I will definitely hire again.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
4385 Quail St.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

07/10/2017 – HARRY ALDERMAN

Luis came out on a Saturday and opened up our main line drain. He did it quickly, professionally and for the amount quoted. I would highly recommend them and I would request Luis the next time also.

Rating: A
Category: Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
14286 WEST 2ND AVENUE
Golden, CO 80401

06/26/2017 – Lynne Skinner

I went very well. I have an appt set up, but needed them to come a couple days sooner and they were great, showed up, did the work efficiently and all drains running smoothly now.

Rating: A
Category: Sewer Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
3944 Wonderland Hill Ave
Boulder, CO 80304

05/22/2017 – Frank Dilatush

Took twice as long and cost three times as much as we had originally thought but the work appears to have been done well and not being a plumber I really had no logical basis for my estimates.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
C/O RFS INC
4935 ALLISON ST UNIT 7
Arvada, CO 80002

05/09/2017 – Payson Kelsey

The entire experience was great! The technician who came out, AJ, tried to call me to confirm before my appointment, but my phone was not receiving calls that morning, so instead of canceling the appointment, AJ came to the house anyway and rang the doorbell, saving me the hassle of having to reschedule despite my phone acting up. After showing him the drain, he tested it to confirm the issue and then retrieved his tools and cleared the blockage in short order. While he was working, he was great about answering any questions I had regarding that specific drain, as well as some other plumbing issues that have been haunting my house. AJ did a great job, and I will definitely be calling Afford-A-Rooter in the future to take care of the other work that needs to be done at my house.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
3680 Niagara St
Denver, CO 80207

04/27/2017 – Pamela J Shillam

Jason took care of both efficiently, cleaned up, was friendly and courteous. Was very happy with the job he did.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
2263 S Yosemite Circle
Denver, CO 80231

04/25/2017 – Margery Smith

I called Afford-a-Rooter. Jason was here in about an hour and fixed the problem in short order. He was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He didn’t mind me hanging over his shoulder and asking questions. The price was very reasonable and I even got a 10% discount from Angie’s list. Yes, I would definitely call them for my next plumbing problem.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
1488 W. Maplewood Ave.
Littleton, CO 80120

04/18/2017 – Lisa VanderHeyden

Great! They were busy so one of their execs came out. Did the job quickly, left it clean.

Rating: A
Category: Sewer Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes

04/10/2017 – Jamie Luetjen

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
4662 West Oxford Ave
Denver, CO 80236

The work they did was good. The thing I liked the most was that they were about $1200 cheaper then the next competitor. They left some gravel in the yard when they were finished. It took about two days to complete the work.They snaked the line with a camera after they were done and it looked like they did a good job. I’ve recommended them to a couple of neighbors.

03/26/2017 – Judith Martinez

Repair completed. Brian – good guy, fair price, great job

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
3345 S Raleigh St
Denver, CO 80236

03/22/2017 – Gary Carnes

The toilets in one of our condominium rental units were backing up. We assumed that the line needed to be snaked. We called Afford-A-Rooter and AJ came out to help us. After noting everything else was draining fine he realized it was the toilets themselves. Apparently, toilets build up a calcium deposit that can actually block flushing. He told me what the problem was, and told me the best solution would be new toilets. It would have been as expensive to auger the crank toilets. He told me how much it would be if he were to do it, and, since I have replaced toilets in the past I told him I could do it myself. He agreed that would be the quickest and cheapest solution. He did not charge me anything for the service call. I appreciated his honesty and we will definitely use this company again.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: No
7895 Everett Way
Arvada, CO 80005

02/15/2017 – Judith Martinez

The plumber responded quickly to schedule an appointment. He was thorough and satisfactorily
completed the job.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
3345 S Raleigh St
Denver, CO 80236

12/01/2016 – Gary Johnston

Great! A J cleaned all the way to the main line because there was a possibility he was just moving
the blockage further down the branch line.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
4863 Gibbs Ave
Boulder, CO 80301

11/28/2016 – Randall Harmon

Works great!

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
10693 Van Gordon Way
Westminster, CO 80021

11/21/2016 – Kenneth Ray

Service was great, East to contact. Showed up when they said they would. Very professional.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
1111 North Brand blvd suite 402
Glendale, CA 91202

10/11/2016 – Tracy Fullerton

Not only did AJ do a great job finding the root cause of our problem, he was able to schedule repairs ASAP to accommodate our tight schedule. We will absolutely call AJ/Afford-A-Rooter for all future plumbing issues.

Rating: A
Category: Excavating, Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
10231 Zenobia Circle
Westminster, CO 80031

10/06/2016 – Tracy Fullerton

AJ showed up right away and did a fantastic job and for a very reasonable price. A different outfit charged us more and didn’t actually fix the problem, but we think AJ has got it fixed for real this time, he put a lot more effort into it. Coupon was accepted immediately, no issues.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
10231 Zenobia Circle
Westminster, CO 80031

09/19/2016 – Craig Wright

Smooth, professional, clean

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
11208 Colony Cir.
Broomfield, CO 80021

09/07/2016 – barbara miller

Great! I will use them for my plumbing needs.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Sewer Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
880 mohawk dr
Boulder, CO 80303

08/27/2016 – John Paul

Scheduled time and was prompt. Made inspection and explained the repairs. Replaced flush tube, gaskets, supply line, water valve, and flapper. Did quality and great service job. Accepted coupon for discount.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
7124 Dover Way
Arvada, CO 80004

08/19/2016 – Patricia Ellis

Rating: A
Category: Drain Pipe Installation – Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
1790 Elmwood Str.
Broomfield, CO 80020

08/08/2016 – Obi Ezeadi

They came immediately (within the hour) and fixed it up well. Great service

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $175
220 Summit Blvd Unit 445
Broomfield, CO 80021

08/02/2016 – Karen Polaski

Prompt response to initial call, scheduled appointment right away. AJ showed up on time. diagnosed the issue, offered clear explanation and advice, cleaned the drain quickly. He was friendly and did good work. Will certainly call again.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
1140 jefferson avenue
Louisville, CO 80027

05/11/2016 – Sandi Bair

Rating: A
Category: Drain Pipe Installation – Exterior
Services Performed: Yes
369 S Ursula Way
Aurora, CO 80012

03/11/2016 – Mark Skau

He is straight up. He is everything that you would want in a service person. Another company quoted me about $250 and he came in at $125. He uses a jet and it blows everything out and I can see people pay twice what I pay. I will use him in the future without question.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
338 Downing St.
Denver, CO 80218

03/07/2016 – Mary Gould

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
1064 Lipan St
Denver, CO 80204

01/22/2016 – Krista Breneman

A.J. called before he came, he was polite and right on time. I had no idea what was wrong with my front loader, it smelled and I thought maybe it was the drain.I ran the cleaner through the washer the daybefore and the whole house smelled like the cleaner. A.J. just pulled out the drain and ran the washer, and followed the pipes to the basement, and said it was not a drain problem. It was less that 5 minutes, he didn’t even charge me a service charge. What awesome customer service! In a day and age where it is hard to find honest, quality service I was amazed by this! Thank you!! Especially since I will now have to call an appliance repair service to get to the bottom of the smell. I would highly recommend this company,they did not take advantage of me and they put their clients first. The next time I have a plumping issue I will be calling Afford-A-Rooter.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing, Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
10075 Sedalia St
Commerce City, CO 80022

01/06/2016 – Georgia Crosby

AJ arrived at our house within 2 hours of our call on New Year’s Day. Our kitchen sink was plugged and we were expecting company for dinner. He was very thorough and very professional. He spent 2 hours cleaning the kitchen line, even getting on our roof with snow on it, to clean it from the vent. As senior citizens, we would highly recommend AJ and Afford-A-Rooter. His price was extremely affordable, and he did not charge us extra for the holiday.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
3380 ward rd
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

01/05/2016 – Betty Feusner

We heard a constant hum from the sump pump last evening and found the motor trying to run but nothing being pumped out. We pulled the plug and called for service. Joe found nothing wrong with the pump. A switch was turned off that should have been on and the outside drainpipe was frozen solid. We had not thought of the drainpipe as we knew the water pumped out a few days before as snow was melting. An unusually long cold spell caused freezing and pitch of the pipe was wrong at the end of the pipe. Joe was very knowledgeable and honest. He got things working again and gave us good information for the future. We will definitely use this business for future plumbing needs. We would recommend them to others. We felt the service fee was reasonable too.

Rating: A
Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes
11601 Kearney Way
Thornton, CO 80233

Review Date: May 11, 2013
Member: Christine C., Littleton, CO 80128
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced disposal.

Member Comments: Had the worst smell which would go away no matter what. Contacted Trevor at Afford-a-Rooter and Jeff arrived at my home a couple hours later. Determined the problem quickly and installed new disposal. Very happy with results and no more stink.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: April 29, 2013
Member: Tony G., Boulder, CO 80305
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: replaced sewer drain from house to street.

Member Comments: Great. Troy and his team scoped our drain to determine the condition. We watched the screen as he scoped it, and he was very helpful in explaining what he saw, how it compared to others,etc.

We had tremendous root growth, coupled with segments of the drain pipe being “off kilter” so that even with clearing roots the throughput of the pipe was dramatically compromised.

We chose to replace the drain pipe entirely. Troy’s price was very fair. He took care of permits, had his crew out within a couple of days, made a true effort to snake the new pipe through as opposed to having to tear up the yard (and ultimately that was successful saving us the torn up yard and extra costs associated with that).

He then did a post-video which he left on DVD since we could not be there when he came to re-scope. Trevor was extremely professional, great to work with, the results and price were as as good as I could have hoped for and I definitely recommend Afford-A-Rooter to anyone in need of sewer drain repair or replacement.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: February 27, 2013
Member: Ralph S., Longmont, CO 80503
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: I am in the process of buying a house. I needed a sewer line inspection. He charged me $99 which was the best rate I could find.
He also provided a water quality test for $75.

Member Comments: I called him on Monday to set an appointment for 11 on Tuesday. He was punctual and friendly. He scoped the sewer line and showed me the video and cut a DVD for the record. He said the drain was a little dirty and should be cleaned out but that, otherwise, it was in excellent condition. No pressure to clean the drain out.

He ran the water test (Which, I guess, I could have easily done) but spent the time to explain it to me. He also spent the time looking at a water heater that had corroded. Of course, he wanted the job, but he was up front about everything. Altogether, a very pleasant experience.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: February 26, 2013
Member: Lisa F., Arvada, CO 80003
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: I have been having my sewer cleaned out every 6 mo. I have decided that I was done with it and wanted a new sewer line put in. Afford A Rooter was always there to do the cleaning even when it backed up on holidays. They camera the sewer after the clean and it was still so bad with roots. They can only get so much and my sewer was just getting so bad. They went and got all the permits and utility guys and everyone else you don’t think of to get the job going. Dug two holes and I had a new sewer line. Awesome job by everybody such a good team.

Member Comments: I didnt have to do a thing they all knew their jobs and did it. Trevor did all the leg work so impressed how organized he is and his crew is amazing. My yard was in the same shape it was before the sewer was installed you would have never know I had a new sewer put in except for the new asphalt. The price blew all the other companies out of the water for the same if not better job. I like to support the small guy and I feel you get better performance and work out them. I will only use Afford A Rooter and suggest them to all my friends and clients. Great job and great company.

——————————————-

Review Date: February 26, 2013
Member: Mark S., Denver, CO 80218
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: I was buying a home and we scheduled an inspection of the sewer system and had been stood up. My realtor had just met Trevor and wanted to see if he was available.

Member Comments: Trevor was able to come within the hour and performed the service at half the rate what the other company was going to charge. Trevor came back after doing the video inspection to do the clean out. It turned out to be a pretty major project. He was punctual, clean, polite, and reasonable. Not the normal experience I have with a plumber. He is truly a professional.

——————————————-

Review Date: February 26, 2013
Member: Lori F., Arvada, CO 80003
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: My sewer line was backing up. I was in a panic and needed someone to help right away. I can’t begin to express my gratitude to Afford-A-Rooter. The owner, Trevor came in a hurry when we needed him. He showed up on time and was quick to diagnose the problem. In fact, he used a sewer camera in the pipe and was able to show me what the problem was and reassure me that it was not nearly as bad as I had thought. He was able to fix the problem right away. I couldn’t be happier!

Member Comments: The entire process was much easier than I expected. He was very professional and knowledgeable, taking the time to explain the situation to me. I am happy with the prices and the quality of the work is outstanding. I’m a Realtor and have already referred him out to several of my clients. All of them have been thrilled with his service and prices.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: February 19, 2013
Member: Jack G., Aurora, CO 80016
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced existing Hot Water heater, a little piping as well.

Member Comments: Did a great job and saved me about 1300 over competitive estimate, even showed me invoices of parts purchased – didn’t charge anything over invoice price.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: January 13, 2013
Member: James S., Broomfield, CO 80021
Category: Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced main sewer line from house to city main under the street.

Member Comments: Just before New Years, our main sewer backed up slightly with water pooling in the basement. We contacted a reputable BBB listed plumber, who rootered the drain (at a higher price than I had expected). They also scoped the drain, and we found root invasion throughout, which was not surprising, since the house is 40 years old. We determined that the drain needed to be replaced. That company quoted us $10,300. That was the morning of Saturday, Jan 5.

That afternoon I did a web search to find other providers for bids. I entered an online request to Afford-A-Rooter around 2:00. Within 1/2 hour, Trevor Harvey, the owner, called me and within an hour after that he was at our house examining the situation. He described the job that needed to be done, and what his crew would do. He gave me a firm quote of $6500, and we set a day for the work to be done — Thursday, Jan 10th. Trevor described every detail of the work, and answered all of my questions, providing his plumber’s license, information, history, and references.

On that day, he and his crew showed up promptly at 8:00 AM, as promised. They re-examined the drain to avoid any problems, and began work. They had already gotten the permit from the city the previous day. The job required digging a 6 foot hole near the house, and an 8 foot deep hole in the street at the main sewer line. Trevor coordinated other providers such as the utilities locator, and city inspector. The crew was professional, worked quickly, and efficiently. They finished the job in one day, including utility inspection. At the location next to the house, they had to move landscaping rock. They moved the rock to do the work, kept the dirt on plywood until replaced in the hole, and then return the rock to its original appearance after the work. The other vendor had said I would be responsible for that work. They also carefully protected an 8-foot wide garden that the backhoe had to transverse to get to the house. When, they were done, you would never have known anything had been done, to look at it. I cannot say enough about the professional and thorough job that they did.

——————————————-

Review Date: May 09, 2013
Member: Dolores W., Denver, CO 80227
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Jeff arrived and explained the water leak from the shower head. He broke out the tile and placed new piping and did a great job and then had to go to home depot for a new Delta shower head and single handle. He then noticed that while trying to shut the water off, that he had to open the water plate in the front yard because the main water shut off was not functioning properly and so he fixed that so that in the future if we had an emergency; such as a burst from a frozen pipe we would be able to shut the water off.

I asked if he could look at our evaporative cooler because I knew it had to be repaired or replaced. Jeff returned the next day and explained charges (ugh) and purchased an evaporative cooler with a down-shaft to replace the old one. He also purchased a new 1/2 horsepower motor. He would of had the job done on 5/7/2013, but around 7 PM, the weather was crazy and scared the heck out of me and him too, so he returned on 5/9/2013 to finish the wiring so it would work with High vent/Lo vent and Hi/Lo Cool and Pump.

Member Comments: Overall it went real good! Jeff cleaned up and took the old swamp cooler with him and the rest of the old parts. A real likeable person and I trusted the quotes he gave me, since I had no prior knowledge of what cost what.

  • Overall B
  • Price C
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality B
  • Professionalism A

CONTACT INFO AND HOURS

If you are looking for a reputable, affordable, and qualified plumber, you have found them at Afford A Rooter. Serving Broomfield, Boulder, Westminster, Arvada, and Denver metro areas.

Afford A Rooter
720-296-7972 (tel)
303-423-8617 (fax)
Email
8120 Sheridan Blvd., #B220
Westminster, CO 80003

HOURS: 6AM – 11PM, 24/7 EMERGENCY SERVICE

Menu