Serving Broomfield, Boulder & Denver CO720-296-7972trevor@affordarooterplumbing.com7am - 11pm Daily, 24/7 Emergency Service

Better Business Bureau Reviews

I recently had a technician named Luis come to my house to clear out a line in my kitchen. Luis first called me from another clients house and gave me an estimated time of arrival. I run my own business so time is very valuable. Luis showed up on time and within the window first discussed with their call center. He was very nice and presentable. I would hire this person any day!!! Great experience great tech. I would recommend them to anyone!!! – 8/1/2017, Patrick S.

I write this review, LITERALLY, with tears of gratitude in my eyes. Few things are worse than an external water leak coming into your home depriving you of water until it’s repaired. It isn’t the city’s responsibility, nor a homeowner’s insurance claim. The anguish I had of looking at thousand$$$$ of dollar$$$ to repair out of my pocket! I had four separate bids. The high bid to restore service was well over $8000. Well, I chose A-A-R because (1) they were one of only two bidders to have both an A+ BBB rating and over 10 years of service; (2) their estimate for service was well below the other equally high rated contractor and very close to the other (not even prominent) contractors. The A-A-R team came out and the foreman, Felix, immediately gave me confidence that I was in the right hands.They isolated and repaired the leak, meticulously secured the water line with protective coupling it to eliminate future risk, protected the foundation, preserved the landscape so you can barely see where the dig occurred. HERE’S THE KICKER: With all of this service they managed to somehow thru knowledge and skill, reduce the scope and transferred that savings back to me, dropping the final cost from their already low and reasonable estimate BY ONE THOUSAND DOLLARS!!! Thank you for having such compassion and integrity for people in such a dire straight. Instead of exploiting a situation, you explore how you can bring restoration. I will always be grateful to you. YOU’RE THE BEST! – 6/30/2017, Donald W.

I called Afford-A-Rooter late last night to let them know I had a clogged shower drain. I spoke with Trevor and he said he would have someone take care of it today. Luis ******** came out on time today and was efficient and very conscientious about his work and did a perfect job. He cleaned up everything thoroughly and explained to me what to do in the future to prevent a clogged drain. The price was the totally affordable, exactly as advertised and the workmanship was superior. I will always contact this company for any plumbing needs I have in the future. I have already told my neighbors about Luis. Thank you so much. – 5/11/2017, Kevagne

Our older home had to have the plumbing for an upstairs toilet replaced. Jason expertly removed the old lead and part of the cast iron piping and replaced them with new fittings, All this plus removal and replacement of the toilet, He was professional, knowledgeable and a very hard worker. We are very pleased with this job well done! – 4/28/2017, Tina S.

I had a sewer backup that resulted in a replacement of part of my sewer system that attached to the main line in the street. Since the problem happened on a Friday, they weren’t able to get the city inspector out until Monday for the city permit. They were able to do the job on Tuesday. They made a hole in the street and one in my yard and was able to slip the new pipe through to replace about 20 feet of pipe. They also installed two clean-outs in my yard that are just below ground level. – 3/23/2017, Paul C

AFFORD A ROOTER just replaced our main drain last month. They did a great job, didn’t leave a mess and were all very polite to all our family, they didn’t leave us without service for very long and communicated their daily plan to us. – 1/6/2017, Toni R.

I used the services of Afford-a-Rooter to install a new outside faucet on our home in March of this year. The new faucet was installed perfectly and works great! Also, the company sent out a man several weeks later to do some follow-up on the job (rewrap some pipe insulation which had to be removed for the job temporarily). Everyone I worked with there (Trevor, Sue, Rob, Daniel) were terrific! Will definitely call them again for future plumbing jobs! – 11/21/2016, F. F.

Great service! I want to thank Rob ** for making the process of choosing a company that offers sewer services an easier experience than I thought it was going to be. He was most knowledgeable and helpful. He explained the process so that I understood what needed to be completed, as well as how much it was going to cost. José continued this positive experience with his courtesy — explaining exactly what he was going to do, and where the cleanouts would be placed in my yard. He tackled the job of digging to the sewer line, and installing the necessary pipes quickly and efficiently. (My neighbor even commented that first she saw a big mound of dirt, and then the next time she looked, couldn’t even tell that anything had been done in my lawn.) The final amount that I was charged was exactly what Rob ** said it would be. Afford-A-Rooter was also the least expensive of the estimates I got. I will definitely recommend them to others. It has now been three weeks, and I’m very pleased with how the area around the sewer cleanouts has settled so far; and its appearance. – 8/5/2016, E. L.

Trevor and his team did an outstanding job on my sewer repair. City inspection of work was completed, and all backfill finished in 1 day. – 6/8/2016, M. G.

Absolutely love and trust this company! After dealing with several large plumbing over the years, I got tired of the high fees and revolving workmen so started searching. This company had stellar reviews and, now, I am truly impressed, too. I was having to pay extra for my main line being cleaned from the roof. Afford-A-Rooter for just $100 more, put a clean-out line on my easily accessible pipe inside and provided a solution to an expensive problem for me. AJ advised me, James did the work and I am extremely pleased!!! – 9/24/2015, Jane C.

Our experience with Trevor (Afford-A-Rooter) was exceptional. Very fair pricing for a very complicated job. His employees were professional and very efficient. We were so impressed with the pipe bursting method that saved our bacon. The job was completed in one day, including asphalt repair to street. I have shared his name with all of our neighbors. – 9/11/2015, Thomas B.

This review was also submitted to ************. We are in our 70s and unaccustomed to this kind of work. The city camera-located a break at the main city connection from our sewage pipe and mandated a fix. The city official, Mr. V********* was wonderful to us–kind, understanding, and patient. He sent a list of possible excavators. I took the list and checked references on BBB, ************, and ***********. Afford-a-Rooter was well regarded, so I made a short list of contractors. This is a job the city licenses, issues permits on, and inspects, so whoever does it has to be professional. In any case the range of quotes we got was amazing, from $**** (Afford-a-Rooter) to **************. Now, that’s scary. Since any work had to be up to standards we went with the cheapest, well-referenced company. Trevor, the Mgr, was great. We had a few misses on timing (I assume owing to busy-ness) but everything went quickly and well, even early. The crew was professional, easy to work with (with good command of English, necessary in our case), pleasant, and efficient. We would recommend Afford-a-Rooter any time. They were terrific. – 8/6/2015, Darleen G.

I called at 2:00 for a sewer line clean out. They were at my house at 4:30. They were friendly and got the job done. The price was right. I will use them again. – 6/30/2015, Michele S.

They replaced ~60′ of sewer line from my house to the street for $4,800. These guys were friendly, prompt, and did even more work than was listed on the quote for the same price. I was impressed that they continued to work and stay on schedule despite very rainy weather. – 6/4/2015, Andrew S.

They did a great job at a fraction of the cost of other quotes. – 4/8/2015, Joe W.

Afford A Rooter was not the only plumbing company I called when I needed a full sewer line replaced. All the others had the same certifications, insurance, and warranties. What put Afford A Rooter at the head of the pack was they were always easy to reach on the phone, quick to get out and resolve my problem, and on time. They did what they said they were going to do and did a fantastic job at that. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by their workmanship, professionalism, and friendly nature. They even left my yard in better condition than when they got there – thanks! Hands down, they are my go to for any future plumbing needs. Thank You Afford A Rooter! – 9/5/2014, Justin M.

Menu